The Outaouais Ski Zone is managed by an Executive Committee made up of the President, immediate Past

President, First Vice-president, Alpine Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer, who are elected annually,
plus one representative appointed by each Member Club. The Executive Committee appoints other members
of the board of directors as officials to oversee various aspects of the Zone’s program.

Among other things, the Zone Executive and board of directors are responsible for:

  • Representing the Zone at the Quebec Ski Federation;
  • Establishing and maintaining the OSZ-NCD Series and race schedule in cooperation with the National Capital Division;
  • Establishing and implementing Zone racing programs;
  • Selecting teams to participate in provincial championship events;
  • Participating in the management of the National Capital-Outaouais Development Team and the Sports-Études Programs;
  • Registering all skiers with the Quebec Ski Federation;- Managing the finances of the Zone; and
  • Promoting alpine ski racing in the Outaouais.
Executive Committee
President Daniel Boivin
Treasurer Martine Rioux
Vice President, Alpine Fiona Gilfillan
Vice President and SQA Rep Ian Scott
Secretary Christine Thomas
Results and Timing Coordinator Eric Belliveau
Officials Coordinator Michael Smith
Coaching Representative Joey Lavigne
Registration Coordinator Natalie Lepage
Sports Etudes Representative Alain Brisebois
NCO Representative (and Past President) Doug Kirkpatrick
Club Reps
Vorlage Rick Vail
Camp Fortune Mary Van Buren
Cascades Kimberly Hogan
Mont Ste-Marie Mark Somers
Edelweiss Andy Benson
Age Level Coordinators
Nancy Greene Coordinator Jamie Boyce
U10 Coordinator Diane Lemieux
U12 Coordinator Eric Pham-Dinh
U14 Coordinator Angela Jefferies
U16 Coordinator Dabrowka Farah
U18 Coordinator John Campbell